Brak the Barbarian is the protagonist in a series of fantasy novels by American novelist John Jakes. Part of the sword and sorcery sub-genre, Jakes was inspired to create his Brak the Barbarian character by Conan the Barbarian. He felt that there weren’t enough Conan stories to go around. Much like Conan, Brak goes on journeys to unknown destinations and strange lands.

John Jakes launched his Brak the Barbarian series in 1968 with the title novel. The series lasted five novels, ending with The Fortunes of Brak in 1980. Below is a list of John Jakes’ Brak the Barbarian novels in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Brak the Barbarian Books

Brak the Barbarian(1968)Description / Buy at
Brak vs. The Sorceress / Witch of the Four Winds(1969)Description / Buy at
Brak vs. the Mark of the Demons(1969)Description / Buy at
When the Idols Walked(1978)Description / Buy at
The Fortunes of Brak(1985)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brak The Barbarian Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Brak The Barbarian Books

Leave a Reply