The Riftwar series is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Raymond E. Feist. The series is set on two different worlds – one called Midkemia and one called Kelewan. Magicians in this universe are able to create rifts that connect planets to other planets in other solar systems.

The Riftwar Universe consists of several sub-series, including the Riftwar Saga, Empire Trilogy, Serpentwar Saga, Riftwar Legacy, Legends of the Riftwar, Conclave of Shadows, Darkwar Saga, Demonwar Saga and Chaoswar Saga. The series began with the two-volume novel Magician in 1982 and is still currently ongoing. Below is a list of Raymond E. Feist’s Riftwar books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Raymond E. Feist releases a new book at

Publication Order of Riftwar Saga Books

Magician: Apprentice(1982)Description / Buy at
Magician: Master(1982)Description / Buy at
Silverthorn(1985)Description / Buy at
A Darkness at Sethanon(1986)Description / Buy at
Prince of the Blood(1989)Description / Buy at
The King's Buccaneer(1992)Description / Buy at
Midkemia: The Chronicles of Pug(2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Riftwar: The World On The Other Side Books

(By: Raymond E. Feist, Janny Wurts)

Daughter of the Empire(1987)Description / Buy at
Servant of the Empire(1990)Description / Buy at
Mistress of the Empire(1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Serpentwar Saga Books

Shadow of a Dark Queen(1994)Description / Buy at
Rise of a Merchant Prince(1995)Description / Buy at
Rage of a Demon King(1997)Description / Buy at
Shards of a Broken Crown(1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Riftwar Legacy Books

Krondor the Betrayal(1998)Description / Buy at
Krondor the Assassins(1999)Description / Buy at
Krondor: Tear of the Gods(2000)Description / Buy at
Jimmy and the Crawler(2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Legends Of The Riftwar Books

Publication Order of Conclave Of Shadows Books

Talon of the Silver Hawk(2002)Description / Buy at
King of Foxes(2003)Description / Buy at
Exile's Return(2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Darkwar Saga Books

Flight of the Nighthawks(2004)Description / Buy at
Into a Dark Realm(2006)Description / Buy at
Wrath of a Mad God(2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Demonwar Saga Books

Rides a Dread Legion(2009)Description / Buy at
At the Gates of Darkness(2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chaoswar Saga Books

A Kingdom Besieged(2011)Description / Buy at
A Crown Imperiled(2012)Description / Buy at
Magician's End(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Empire Saga books are co-authored with Janny Wurts. Honoured Enemy was co-authored with William R. Forstchen. Murder in LaMut was co-authored with Joel Rosenberg. Jimmy the Hand was co-authored with S.M. Stirling.

If You Like Riftwar Cycle Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Riftwar Books

Leave a Reply