Burren Mysteries by Cora Harrison
The Burren Mysteries is a series of historical mystery novels by Irish novelist Cora Harrison. Set 500 years ago on the western seaboard of Ireland known as The Burren. It is there that Mara, the King’s judge and lawgiver, must solve murders.

Cora Harrison began her Burren Mysteries series in 2007 with My Lady Judge. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Cora Harrison’s Burren Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cora Harrison releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Burren Mysteries Books

My Lady Judge(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Michaelmas Tribute / A Secret and Unlawful Killing(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sting of Justice(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Writ in Stone(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eye of the Law(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scales of Retribution(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deed of Murder(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Laws in Conflict(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chain of Evidence(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cross of Vengeance(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Verdict of the Court(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Condemned to Death(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fatal Inheritance(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Unjust Judge(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Michaelmas Tribute was published in the USA as A Secret and Unlawful Killing.

If You Like Burren Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Burren Mysteries Synopsis: My Lady Judge by Cora Harrison is the first book in the Burren Mysteries series. Five hundred years ago, the western seaboard of Ireland was home to an independent kingdom that lived peacefully by the ancient Celtic laws of their forebears. On the first eve of a festive celebration, all the people of the land headed up Mullaghmore Mountain to light a bonfire. One did not return. That man was assistant to Mara, the King’s appointed judge and lawgiver. For two days, he lay in the mountains being picked clean by ravens. And yet no one spoke of him or told what they had seen. Who killed him? Why? When Mara comes looking for answers, she discovers that more than just her own life may be in danger.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Burren Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply