Owen Archer by Candace Robb
Owen Archer is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Candace Robb. The series is set in medieval England during the late 14th century. Owen Archer works as a spy (reluctantly) for John Thoresby, Archbishop of York.

Candace M. Robb began her Owen Archer medieval mysteries series in 1993 with the novel The Apothecary Rose. Below is a list of Candace Robb’s Owen Archer books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Candace Robb releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Owen Archer Books

The Apothecary Rose(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Nun's Tale(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lady Chapel(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The King's Bishop(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Riddle of St. Leonard's(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Gift of Sanctuary(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Spy for the Redeemer(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cross-Legged Knight(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Guilt of Innocents(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Vigil of Spies(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bone Jar(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Conspiracy of Wolves(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Choir of Crows(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Riverwoman's Dragon(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fox in the Fold(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Owen Archer Books, You’ll Love…

Owen Archer Synopses: The Apothecary Rose by Candace Robb (book 1 in the series) is set in York, where men are dying under strange circumstances. Owen Archer begins working under an apothecary in an attempt to solve the mystery. But it is from the young lady Lucie that the truth is revealed.

The Lady Chapel by Candace Robb (book 2 in the series) opens with a killing within the walls of York Minster. It is June 1365 and the feast of Corpus Christi. The dead body of a man is discovered with his right hand missing, but it is not until an identical death occurs that Owen makes the distant connection with Royal Windsor.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Owen Archer Books

Leave a Reply