Knights Templar Mysteries by Michael Jecks
The Knights Templar series is a series of historical mystery novels by British author Michael Jecks. The series follows Sir Baldwin Furnshill, who was at one time a Knight Templar, along with his friend Simon Puttock, Bailiff of Lydford Castle. The books are set during the 14th century in Devon, England. The series is also referred to as the Medieval West Country Mysteries.

Michael Jecks began his Knights Templar series in 1995 with the novel The Last Templar. The series is currently ongoing, having lasted over 30 novels. The novels started out coming out at a pace of two per year, but since 2010 have slowed down to one book per year. Below is a list of Michael Jecks’ Knights Templar books in order of when they were first released (as well as notes on their chronological order):

Get notified when Michael Jecks releases a new book at

Publication Order of Knights Templar Mysteries Books

The Last Templar(1995)Description / Buy at
The Merchant's Partner(1995)Description / Buy at
A Moorland Hanging(1996)Description / Buy at
The Crediton Killings(1998)Description / Buy at
The Abbot's Gibbet(1998)Description / Buy at
The Leper's Return(1999)Description / Buy at
Squire Throwleigh's Heir(1999)Description / Buy at
Belladonna at Belstone(1999)Description / Buy at
The Traitor of St. Giles(2000)Description / Buy at
The Boy-Bishop's Glovemaker(2000)Description / Buy at
The Tournament of Blood(2001)Description / Buy at
The Sticklepath Strangler(2001)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Acolyte(2002)Description / Buy at
The Mad Monk of Gidleigh(2002)Description / Buy at
The Templar's Penance(2003)Description / Buy at
The Outlaws of Ennor(2003)Description / Buy at
The Tolls of Death(2004)Description / Buy at
The Chapel of Bones(2004)Description / Buy at
The Butcher of St Peter's(2005)Description / Buy at
A Friar's Bloodfeud(2005)Description / Buy at
The Death Ship of Dartmouth(2006)Description / Buy at
The Malice of Unnatural Death(2007)Description / Buy at
Dispensation of Death(2007)Description / Buy at
The Templar, the Queen and Her Lover(2008)Description / Buy at
The Prophecy of Death(2008)Description / Buy at
The King of Thieves(2008)Description / Buy at
No Law in the Land(2009)Description / Buy at
The Bishop Must Die(2010)Description / Buy at
The Oath(2010)Description / Buy at
King's Gold(2011)Description / Buy at
City of Fiends(2012)Description / Buy at
Templar's Acre(2013)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Knights Templar Mysteries Books

Templar's Acre is a prequel to the Knights Templar Mysteries series.

If You Like Knights Templar Books, You’ll Love…

Knights Templar Mysteries Synopsis: In The Last Templar by Michael Jecks (book 1 of the Knights Templar series), after a series of village burnings, Bailiff Simon Puttock receives the assistance of Sir Baldwin Furnshill, who is new to the area. Are these crimes connected and will the murderer keep killing?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Knights Templar Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply