Callie Parrish is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Fran Rizer. Callie Parrish works as a mortuary cosmetologist – an occupation that leads to her being around dead bodies on a regular basis. However, when she notices a body has found there way to her via suspicious circumstances, she decides to investigate.

Fran Rizer began her Callie Parrish series in 2007 with the novel A Tisket, a Tasket, a Fancy Stolen Casket. Below is a list of Fran Rizer’s Callie Parrish books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of A Callie Parrish Mystery Books

A Tisket, A Tasket, A Fancy Stolen Casket(2007)Description / Buy at
Casket Case(2008)Description / Buy at
Hey Diddle Diddle, the Corpse and the Fiddle(2008)Description / Buy at
Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star, There's a Body in the Car(2011)Description / Buy at
Mother Hubbard Has a Corpse in the Cupboard(2013)Description / Buy at
A Corpse Under the Christmas Tree(2013)Description / Buy at
Murder is on the Clock(2015)Description / Buy at
A Skull Full of Posies(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Callie Parrish Books, You’ll Love…

Callie Parrish Synopses: A Tisket, a Tasket, a Fancy Stolen Casket is the first book in the Callie Parrish mystery series by Fran Rizer. While putting in some overtime at the undertaker’s, Callie Parrish, a mortuary cosmetologist, discovers that there is a killer on the loose when she finds a hypodermic needle hidden in the neck of car dealer Bobby Saxon’s body, proving that no one can cover up murder.

Hey Diddle Diddle, the Corpse and the Fiddle by Fran Rizer is the second Callie Parrish novel. When she and her best friend Jane attend a bluegrass festival, mortuary cosmetologist Callie Parrish soon discovers that she is unable to leave her work behind when the dead body of a legendary fiddler is found, and Jane disappears after a second corpse is discovered.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Callie Parrish Books

Leave a Reply