Fran Rizer is an American author of cozy mystery, thriller, and horror novels. She writes the Callie Parrish Mysteries series. She won a Porter Fleming Fiction Award and has been nominated for an Agatha Award as well as a SIBA Award. Fran lives in South Carolina.

Fran Rizer made her debut as a published novelist in 2007 with the novel A Tisket, a Tasket, a Fancy Stolen Casket. Below is a list of Fran Rizer’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of A Callie Parrish Mystery Books

A Tisket, A Tasket, A Fancy Stolen Casket (2007)Description / Buy at
Casket Case (2008)Description / Buy at
Hey Diddle Diddle, the Corpse and the Fiddle (2008)Description / Buy at
Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star, There's a Body in the Car (2011)Description / Buy at
Mother Hubbard Has a Corpse in the Cupboard (2013)Description / Buy at
A Corpse Under the Christmas Tree (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder is on the Clock (2015)Description / Buy at
A Skull Full of Posies (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kudzu River (2014)Description / Buy at
The Horror of Julie Bates (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Southern Swamps and Ruins (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: The anthology Southern Swamps and Ruins was edited with Richard D. Laudenslager.

If You Like Fran Rizer Books, You’ll Love…

Fran Rizer Synopsis: The Horror of Julie Bates is a standalone title by Fran Rizer. Who knew Columbia, South Carolina could be so scary? Julie Bates discovers a corpse in front of the Assembly Street Post Office the same day arson destroys her home, but Julie’s story is not a mystery. It’s horror – southern style. Police officer Nate Adams thinks the killer who raped and murdered Julie’s mother the year before is stalking her, but Julie’s tormentor is not human. The well-known ghosts of South Carolina barely skim the surface of the paranormal evil that awaits Julie Bates in Columbia, South Carolina. Move over, Amityville, NY, this southern town is just as terrifying.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Fran Rizer Books

Leave a Reply