Castlemere Mysteries by Jo Bannister
The Castlemere Mysteries series is a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by British author Jo Bannister. This series is set in Castlemere, England. The series follows investigators Inspector Liz Graham and Sgt. Cal Donovan.

Jo Bannister began her Castlemere Mysteries in 1993 with the novel A Bleeding of Innocents. The series lasted seven novels, concluding in 2000 with the novel Changelings. Below is a list of Jo Bannister’s Castlemere Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jo Bannister releases a new book at

Publication Order of Castlemere Books

A Bleeding of Innocents(1993)Description / Buy at
Charisma / Sins of the Heart(1994)Description / Buy at
Burning Desires / A Taste for Burning(1995)Description / Buy at
No Birds Sing(1996)Description / Buy at
Broken Lines(1999)Description / Buy at
The Hireling's Tale(1999)Description / Buy at
Changelings(2000)Description / Buy at

Notes: Charisma was also published under the title of Sins of the Heart. A Taste for Burning is also known as Burning Desires.

If You Like Castlemere Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Castlemere Mysteries Synopses: A Bleeding of Innocents is the first book in Jo Bannister’s Castlemere Mysteries series. Castlemere has an overworked force, and two of them – an angry Irishman and an ambitious woman – team up to look into a group of shotgun murders. Together, they will put their lives on the line in order to put a brutal serial killer behind bars.

In Charisma by Jo Bannister (book 2 of the Castlemere Mysteries series), a young prostitute has been killed on the canal dock in Castlemere. However, it’s the second murder that causes major concern. Graham and Donovan become suspicious of a vagabond preacher in town and one of Donovan’s old friends who was presumed dead. As they continue their investigation, a killer is still on the loose, hiding in plain sight and ready to kill again. The novel was also published as Sins of the Heart.

In A Taste for Burning (book 3 of the series), Liz Graham and Cal Donovan are tasked with looking into the fires that have been burning down Castlemere. Soon, Frank Shapiro’s son becomes a suspect. Graham and Donovan will find out what a father will do to protect his son.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Castlemere Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply