Detective Superintendent Roy Grace is a fictional character and series by English author Peter James. The Brighton-based detective’s wife has been missing for nine year, giving him first-hand knowledge of what it’s like to lose a loved one. It’s also because of this that he’ll use any method he can to get the job done – from old-fashioned detective work to forensics to psychics and other paranormal methods.

The Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series began in 2005 with Dead Simple. Each book in the series (up to this point) has the word “Dead” in it. Below is a list of Peter James’ Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novels in publication order and chronological order:

Get notified when Peter James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Roy Grace Books

Publication Order of Roy Grace Short Stories/Novellas Books

If You Like Roy Grace Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Roy Grace Books

One Response to “Order of Roy Grace Books”

  1. Karen Nadine Knight: 6 years ago

    Is there a book in the series in which Roy Grace gets kidnapped and tortured by a woman?


Leave a Reply