Catherine Ling by Iris Johansen
Catherine Ling is the protagonist in a series of suspense/thriller novels by American author Iris Johansen. Johansen introduced her Catherine Ling character in the Eve Duncan series. Following that debut, she received her own spin-off series. Ling was raised on the streets of Hong Kong and has been a member of the CIA since she was only 14. She is both lethal and attractive.

Iris Johansen debuted her Catherine Ling character in the Eve Duncan novel Chasing the Night in 2010. In 2012, Johansen gave Ling her own spin-off series, beginning with What Doesn’t Kill You. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Iris Johansen’s Catherine Ling books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Iris Johansen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Catherine Ling Books

Chasing the Night(2010)Description / Buy at
What Doesn't Kill You(2012)Description / Buy at
Live to See Tomorrow(2014)Description / Buy at
Your Next Breath(2015)Description / Buy at
Vendetta(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Catherine Ling Books, You’ll Love…

Catherine Ling Synopsis: In What Doesn’t Kill You by Iris Johansen, growing up on the streets of Hong Kong, Catherine Ling learned how to survive from Hu Chang, a master assassin. After joining the CIA, she finds herself in the middle when Chang, an expert poisoner, invents a fatal formula that can’t be easily traced. Looking to take this poison are a rogue op, a gang of criminals and a remorseless killer. Catherine will do what it takes to protect the only two she loves – Hu Chang and her son Luke. But to do so, she must use every weapon imaginable, every trick and every killing method she knows.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Catherine Ling Books

Leave a Reply