The Chronicles of Amber is a series of fantasy novels and short stories by American author Roger Zelazny. In the Amber universe, there are two true worlds – Amber and the Courts of Chaos. Everything else, including Earth, is the shadows that lie between them, and are parallel worlds that exist in the tension between the true worlds.

The Chronicles of Amber series is broken up into two cycles. First, the Corwin Cycle started in 1970 with Nine Princes of Amber and ended in 1978 with The Courts of Chaos. The second cycle is the Merlin Cycle, which lasted from Trumps of Doom in 1985 until Prince of Chaos in 1991. There are also short stories that were written and published. Zelazny had planned additional novels in the series before passing away in 1995. Below is a list of Roger Zelazny’s Chronicles of Amber books in order of when they were first published (and in chronological order):

Publication Order of Chronicles Of Amber Books

Nine Princes in Amber(1970)Description / Buy at
The Guns of Avalon(1972)Description / Buy at
The Sign of the Unicorn(1975)Description / Buy at
The Hand of Oberon(1976)Description / Buy at
The Courts of Chaos(1978)Description / Buy at
Trumps of Doom(1985)Description / Buy at
Blood of Amber(1986)Description / Buy at
Sign of Chaos(1987)Description / Buy at
Knight of Shadows(1989)Description / Buy at
Prince of Chaos(1991)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chronicles Of Amber Collections

The Chronicles of Amber(1978)Description / Buy at
Seven Tales in Amber(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chronicles Of Amber Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Chronicles Of Amber Books

Leave a Reply