Clara Vine is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by British novelist Jane Thynne. Set prior to the Second World War, Clara Vine is an Anglo-German actress who works as an undercover spy for the British.

Jane Thynne began her Clara Vine series in 2013 with the novel Black Roses. Below is a list of Jane Thynne’s Clara Vine books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jane Thynne releases a new book at

Publication Order of Clara Vine Books

Black Roses(2013)Description / Buy at
The Winter Garden / Woman in the Shadows(2014)Description / Buy at
A War of Flowers / The Scent of Secrets(2015)Description / Buy at
Faith and Beauty / The Pursuit of Pearls(2015)Description / Buy at
Solitaire(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Clara Vine Books, You’ll Love…

Clara Vine Synopsis: Black Rose by Jane Thynne is the first novel featuring Clara Vine. Berlin, 1933. Clara Vine, an attractive young Anglo-German actress, finds herself in Berlin to try and get work at the famous Ufa studios. Through a chance meeting, she ends up in a circle of Nazi wives, among them Magda Goebbels, Anneliese von Ribbentrop and Goering’s girlfriend Emmy Sonnemann. As part of his plan to create a new pure German race, Hitler wants to make sweeping changes to the lives of women. Then she meets Leo Quinn who is working for British intelligence and who sees Clara as the perfect recruit to spy on her new elite friends.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Clara Vine Books

Leave a Reply