Jane Thynne is a Venezuela-born English author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Clara Vine series. Jane earned her English degree from Oxford University, going on to work for BBC as a journalist. She has also worked for The Sunday Times, The Daily Telegraph and The Independent, and multiple magazines. Jane has three children, and lives in London, England.

Jane Thynne made her debut as a published author in 1997 with the novel Patrimony. Below is a list of Jane Thynne’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jane Thynne releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Clara Vine Books

Black Roses (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winter Garden / Woman in the Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A War of Flowers / The Scent of Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Faith and Beauty / The Pursuit of Pearls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Solitaire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Patrimony (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shell House (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Weighing of the Heart (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Words I Never Wrote (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Tips for Meanies (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Rose Ransom Books

(as C.J. Carey)

Widowland (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Queen Wallis / Queen High (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jane Thynne Books, You’ll Love…

Jane Thynne Synopses: The Weighing of the Heart by Jane Thynne is an enthralling love story that spans the world of the 1920s from London’s high society to events in Egypt around the discovery of Tutankhamen’s tomb.

The Words I Never Wrote is a standalone title by Jane Thynne. New York, present day: On a whim, Juno Lambert buys a 1931 Underwood typewriter that once belonged to celebrated journalist Cordelia Capel. Within its case she discovers an unfinished novel, igniting a transatlantic journey to fill the gaps in the story of Cordelia and her sister and the secret that lies between them.

Europe, 1936: Cordelia’s socialite sister Irene marries a German industrialist who whisks her away to Berlin. Cordelia, feistier and more intellectual than Irene, gets a job at a newspaper in Paris, pursuing the journalism career she cherishes. As politics begin to boil in Europe, the sisters exchange letters and Cordelia discovers that Irene’s husband is a Nazi sympathizer. With increasing desperation, Cordelia writes to her beloved sister, but as life in Nazi Germany darkens, Irene no longer dares admit what her existence is truly like. Knowing that their letters cannot tell the whole story, Cordelia decides to fill in the blanks by sitting down with her Underwood and writing the truth.

When Juno reads the unfinished novel, she resolves to uncover the secret that continued to divide the sisters amid the turmoil of love, espionage, and war.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jane Thynne Books

One Response to “Order of Jane Thynne Books”

  1. Alicia Gordon: 2 years ago

    I have read the Clara Vine series, which is wonderful. Is there a sixth book ,maybe in the works??
    Oh, PLEASE


Leave a Reply