The Commandment is a series of crime fiction novels by American author Lawrence Sanders. The main characters of the series are Dora Conti (an insurance investigator), Samuel Todd (a field investigator) and Joshua Bigg (a 5’3″ law firm investigator). The series is set in New York City.

The Commandment series began in 1978 with The Sixth Commandment and ended after four novels with 1991’s The Seventh Commandment. Below is a list of Lawrence Sanders’ Commandment books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Commandment Books

The Sixth Commandment(1978)Description / Buy at
The Tenth Commandment(1980)Description / Buy at
The Eighth Commandment(1986)Description / Buy at
The Seventh Commandment(1991)Description / Buy at

If You Like Commandment Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Commandment Books

Leave a Reply