The Cotton Malone series is a series of thriller novels by American author Steve Berry. Cotton Malone, the title character, was at one time a top operative for the U.S. Justice Department, but now he is enjoying a quiet new life as an antiquarian book deal in Copenhagen.

The Cotton Malone series started in 2006 with The Templar Legacy. The series is currently ongoing. Below is the order in which Steve Berry’s Cotton Malone novels were originally released:

Get notified when Steve Berry releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cotton Malone Books

The Templar Legacy(2006)Description / Buy at
The Alexandria Link(2007)Description / Buy at
The Venetian Betrayal(2007)Description / Buy at
The Charlemagne Pursuit(2008)Description / Buy at
The Paris Vendetta(2009)Description / Buy at
The Emperor's Tomb(2010)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Gold(2011)Description / Buy at
The Jefferson Key(2011)Description / Buy at
The Admiral's Mark(2012)Description / Buy at
The Tudor Plot(2013)Description / Buy at
The King's Deception(2013)Description / Buy at
The Lincoln Myth(2014)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Bones(2014)Description / Buy at
The Patriot Threat(2015)Description / Buy at
The 14th Colony / Plan Zero(2016)Description / Buy at
The Lost Order(2017)Description / Buy at
The Bishop's Pawn(2018)Description / Buy at
The Malta Exchange(2019)Description / Buy at
Past Prologue(2019)Description / Buy at
The Warsaw Protocol(2020)Description / Buy at
The Kaiser's Web(2021)Description / Buy at
The Last Kingdom(2023)Description / Buy at
The Atlas Maneuver(2024)Description / Buy at
The Admiral's Mark is a prequel novella.

Publication Order of Cassiopeia Vitt Adventure Books

(By: Steve Berry, M.J. Rose)

The Balkan Escape(2010)Description / Buy at
The Museum of Mysteries(2018)Description / Buy at
The Lake of Learning(2019)Description / Buy at
The House of Long Ago(2020)Description / Buy at
The End of Forever(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cotton Malone Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cotton Malone Books

Leave a Reply