Dakota Plains by Lauraine Snelling
The Dakota Plains is a series of Christian historical fiction novels by American author Lauraine Snelling. The series follows five women during the Turn of the Century in the immigrant farming community of Soldahl, North Dakota. These pioneers are all in search of love, adventure and purpose in their lives.

Lauraine Snelling began her Dakota Plains series in 1993 with the novel Dakota Dream, although the true first book in the series is Dakota Dawn (published in 1997). After a 15 year hiatus, Snelling concluded the series with a novella entitled Dakota Destiny. Below isa list of Lauraine Snelling’s Dakota Plains books in order of wehn they were first published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Lauraine Snelling releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dakota Plains Books

Dakota Dream(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dakota Dusk(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dakota December(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dakota Dawn(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dakota(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dakota Destiny(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Dakota Plains Books

When reading in chronological order, the novel Dakota Dawn should be read first, before Dakota Dream.

If You Like Dakota Plains Books, You’ll Love…

Dakota Plains Synopsis: In Dakota Dawn by Lauraine Snelling, Nora Johanson has been in Soldahl, North Dakota for three years as she remembers the day she stepped off the train to meet her future husband, Hans Larson. But when he never showed up and she is instead confronting by a grieving Reverend and his wife, she had to wonder if this was what God really had designed for her.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dakota Plains Books

Leave a Reply