Dead-End Job Mysteries by Elaine Viets
The Dead-End Job Mysteries is a cozy mysteries series by American author Elaine Viets. Helen Hawthorne has moved to South Florida in order to get away from her ex-husband, where she goes from job to job.

Elaine Viets began her Dead-End Job Mysteries series in 2003 with the novel Shop Till You Drop. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Elaine Viets’ Dead-End Job Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronology):

Get notified when Elaine Viets releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dead-End Job Mystery Books

Shop Till You Drop(2003)Description / Buy at
Murder Between the Covers(2003)Description / Buy at
Dying to Call You(2004)Description / Buy at
Killer Blonde(2005)Description / Buy at
Just Murdered(2005)Description / Buy at
Murder Unleashed(2006)Description / Buy at
Murder with Reservations(2007)Description / Buy at
Clubbed to Death(2008)Description / Buy at
Killer Cuts(2009)Description / Buy at
Half-Price Homicide(2010)Description / Buy at
Pumped for Murder(2011)Description / Buy at
Final Sail(2012)Description / Buy at
Board Stiff(2013)Description / Buy at
Catnapped!(2014)Description / Buy at
Checked Out(2015)Description / Buy at
The Art of Murder(2016)Description / Buy at

Note: The story Killer Blonde also appears in the anthology Drop-Dead Blonde.

If You Like Dead-End Job Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Dead-End Job Mysteries Synopses: In the first Dead-End Job Mystery by Elaine Viets, Helen Hawthorne has been working as a clerk at Juliana’s clothing boutique in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, but isn’t feeling quite comfortable yet. Crime doesn’t seem to be in abdunance in Fort Lauderdale, until she finds out her maanger is embezzling money and selling drugs. Things only get worse when a murder occurs as well…

In Murder Between the Covers (book 2 in the Dead-End Job Mysteries), Helen is working at Page Turners bookstore in Fort Lauderdale when the owner, Page Turner III has been murdered. It turns out the arrogant owner had many different enemies, so Helen must read between the lines to find the killer.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dead-End Job Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply