Devil is a series of horror novels by American author William W. Johnstone. The series follows Sam, Nydia, Little Sam and Dog until the final book, which follows a country vet named Link and only mentions the original characters in passing.

Johnstone began his Devil series in 1980 with The Devil’s Kiss. The series ended after five novels, concluding with The Devil’s Laughter in 1992. Below is a list of William W. Johnstone’s Devil series in order of when the books were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of The Devil Books

The Devil's Kiss(1981)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Heart(1983)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Touch(1984)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Cat(1987)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Laughter(1992)Description / Buy at

If You Like Devil Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Devil Books

Leave a Reply