Doctor Proctor by Jo Nesbo
Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder is a series of children’s novels by Norwegian author Jo Nesbo. Doctor Proctor is a quirky professor who has invented a fart powder that can blast a person into space. The series follows the adventures he has with kids Nilly and Lisa.

Jo Nesbo began his Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder series in 2009 with Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jo Nesbo’s Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jo Nesbø releases a new book at

Publication Order of Doktor Proctor Books

Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder(2007)Description / Buy at
Bubble in the Bathtub / Time-Travel Bath Bomb(2008)Description / Buy at
Who Cut the Cheese?(2010)Description / Buy at
The Magical Fruit(2012)Description / Buy at
The Great Gold Robbery(2013)Description / Buy at
Silent (But Deadly) Night(2016)Description / Buy at
Can Doctor Proctor Save Christmas?(2017)Description / Buy at

Note: Who Cut the Cheese? was also published as The End of the World. Maybe.

If You Like Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder Books, You’ll Love…

Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder Synopsis: In Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder by Jo Nesbo, Nilly has just moved to a new neighbourhood of Oslo, which happens to also be the home to Doctor Proctor. Doctor Proctor is an eccentric professor who makes up weird potions, including a strong fart powder capable of sending people into orbit. Proctor, Nilly and new friend Lisa must protect this invention and make sure no neighbours get their hands on it and use it for evil.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder Books

Leave a Reply