A Dog’s Purpose is a series of novels by American author W. Bruce Cameron. The series follows a dog throughout multiple lives (through reincarnation), chronicling the dog’s journeys and his purpose throughout each one of his lives. A Dog’s Purpose was also made into a film.

W. Bruce Cameron began his Dog’s Purpose series in 2010 with the novel A Dog’s Purpose. The series only includes two novels – A Dog’s Purpose and A Dog’s Journey – but also includes additional stories for younger readers. A Dog’s Purpose made the New York Times bestseller list for 49 weeks, and was adapted to film in 2017. Below is a list of W. Bruce Cameron’s Dog’s Purpose books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when W. Bruce Cameron releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dog's Purpose Books

A Dog's Purpose(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dog's Journey(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dog's Promise(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Dog's Purpose Puppy Tales Books

If You Like Dog’s Purpose Books, You’ll Love…

Dog’s Purpose Synopsis: Ellie’s Story by W. Bruce Cameron is a heartwarming illustrated novel adapted for young readers. Ellie is a very special dog with a very important purpose. From puppyhood, Ellie has been trained as a search-and-rescue dog. She can track down a lost child in a forest or an injured victim under a fallen building. She finds people. She saves them. It’s what she was meant to do. But Ellie must do more. Her handlers — widowed Jakob, lonely Maya — need her too. People can be lost in many ways, and to do the job she was born to do, Ellie needs to find a way to save the people she loves best.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dog’s Purpose Books

Leave a Reply