Dragonfire is a series of paranormal romance novels by Deborah Cooke. The series follows shape-shifting dragons (the Pyr) who are tasked with protecting Earth’s treasures – the human race.

Deborah Cooke began her Dragonfire series in 2008 with the novel Kiss of Fire. The series is currently ongoing. Each book in the series can be read as a standalone, but the author recommends to read the books in order. Below is a list of Deborah Cooke’s Dragonfire books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Deborah Cooke releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dragonfire Books

Publication Order of Dragon Legion Novellas Books

Kiss of Danger(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kiss of Darkness(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kiss of Destiny(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dragonfire Books, You’ll Love…

Dragonfire Synopsis: Kiss of Fire is the first Dragonfire novel by author Deborah Cooke. For millennia, the shape-shifting dragon warriors known as the Pyr have commanded the four elements and guarded the earth’s treasures. But now the final reckoning between the Pyr, who consider humans to be some of earth’s treasures, and the Slayers, who would eradicate both humans and the Pyr who protect them, is about to begin… When Sara Keegan decides to settle down and run her quirky aunt’s New Age bookstore, she’s not looking for adventure. She doesn’t believe in fate or the magic of the tarot – but when she’s saved from a vicious attack by a man who has the ability to turn into a fire-breathing dragon, she questions whether she’s losing her mind – or about to lose her heart… Quinn Tyrrell does not trust his Pyr brethren and is a self-reliant loner. So when he feels the firestorm that signals his destined mate, he’s determined to protect and possess Sara, regardless of the cost to himself. Then Sara’s true destiny is revealed – and Quinn realizes he must risk everything – even Sara’s love – to fulfill their entwined fates…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dragonfire Books

Leave a Reply