Dragonsitter by Josh Lacey
The Dragonsitter is a series of children’s chapter books by English author Josh Lacey. The series is told entirely in e-mails. It follows a boy named Eddie, who looks after his Uncle Morty’s naughty pet dragon. The books are illustrated by Garry Parsons.

Josh Lacey began his Dragonsitter series in 2012 with the book The Dragonsitter. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Josh Lacey’s Dragonsitter books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Josh Lacey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Dragonsitter Books

The Dragonsitter(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter Takes Off(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter's Castle(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter's Island(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter's Party(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter to the Rescue(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trick or Treat?(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter Detective(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter's Surprise(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragonsitter in the Land of the Dragons(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dragonsitter Books, You’ll Love…

Dragonsitter Synopses: The Dragonsitter is the first book in a new series by Josh Lacey. It seemed so easy: all Eddie had to do was look after Uncle Morton’s quite exotic pet for a week while he went on vacation. But soon the fridge is bare, the curtains are on fire, and the mailman is fleeing down the front path.

In The Dragonsitter Takes Off! by Josh Lacey, Eddie had thought that dragonsitting would be easy this time – until Ziggy disappears, only to be found in the linen closet, refusing to budge. Then, Eddie learns that his uncle’s dragon has been keeping a big secret.

In The Dragonsitter’s Castle by Josh Lacey, when Eddie has to take Uncle Morton’s dragons away with him in the Christmas holidays – it’s not long before they’re causing all sorts of mischief again! Dragonsitting isn’t getting any easier for Eddie. A castle, a sneezing dragon and a big box of fireworks. Looks like the new year is going to start with a bang!

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dragonsitter Books

Leave a Reply