Draka by SM Stirling
Draka is a series of dystopian alternate history novels and one anthology by Canadian-American novelist S.M. Stirling. The series is about an empire of slaveholders in Africa that have been founded by British subjects who left to South Africa following than the American Revolution. The British were joined by French Royalists, Icelanders, Napoleonic war vets and Confederates from the American Civil War. The culture created (called “the Draka”) is based on race and class, while having gender-equality. In the series, attitudes about nudity and sexuality are more outgoing.

S.M. Stirling began his Draka series in 1988 with the novel Marching Through Georgia. The last novel in the series is Drakon, published in 1996. The series is also known as The Dominion (which is also the title of an omnibus that includes the first three books). There was also an anthology published as part of the series in 2000, entitled Drakas!. Below is a list of S.M. Stirling’s Draka books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when S.M. Stirling releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Draka Books

If You Like Draka Books, You’ll Love…

Draka Synopsis: In Marching Through Georgia by S.M. Stirling (book 1 of the Draka series), the Draka are beginning their conquest of the world and must fight another force that opposes them – the Nazis.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Draka Books

Leave a Reply