Earth’s Children is a prehistoric fiction series of novels by American novelist Jean M. Auel. The series is set 30,000 years ago and deals with subjects including (but not limited to) invention, culture and sex. It also covers controversial topics such as Homosapiens interbreeding with Neanderthals.

The Earth’s Children series began in 1980 and if you believe what the publishers say, finished in 2011. In that time, only six books have been published. However, a seventh book was rumoured at one point. Below is the order in which the Earth’s Children books came out in:

Get notified when Jean M. Auel releases a new book at

Publication Order of Earth's Children Books

The Clan of the Cave Bear(1980)Description / Buy at
The Valley of Horses(1982)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Hunters(1985)Description / Buy at
The Plains of Passage(1990)Description / Buy at
The Shelters of Stone(2002)Description / Buy at
The Land of Painted Caves(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Earth’s Children Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Earth’s Children Books

Leave a Reply