Eddie LaCrosse is the protagonist in a series of fantasy/mystery novels by American novelist Alex Bledsoe. Eddie LaCrosse is a sword jockey who will take any job that will pay 25 gold per day (plus expenses), excluding murder. He will find the skeletons that need finding, or he will make sure they stay put in the closet. Once hired, Eddie will stay on until the end, regardless of what’s at stake – love, gold, or entire kingdoms.

Alex Bledsoe began his Eddie LaCrosse series in 2007 with the novel The Sword-Edged Blonde. Below is a list of Alex Bledsoe’s Eddie LaCrosse books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Alex Bledsoe releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Eddie LaCrosse Books

The Sword-Edged Blonde(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Burn Me Deadly(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Jenny(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wake of the Bloody Angel(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
He Drank, and Saw the Spider(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Key to the Coward's Spell(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Eddie LaCrosse Books, You’ll Love…

Eddie LaCrosse Synopsis: Burn Me Deadly is the second book in the Eddie LaCrosse series. Above Angelina’s Tavern in down-and-dirty Neceda you’ll find the office of Eddie LaCrosse, a freelance sword jockey who, for 25 gold pieces a day, will take on any task short of murder for hire. Eddie’s on his way back from a routine investigation when his horse almost runs down a half-naked blonde in serious trouble. Against his better judgment, he promises to protect the frightened young woman, only to find himself waylaid by unknown assailants and left for dead beside her mutilated body. Eddie isn’t the type of guy to simply let something like this pass. But who killed Laura Lesperitt? Eddie’s quest for payback leads him to a tangled mystery involving a notorious crime lord, a backwoods dragon cult, royal scandals, and a duplicitous femme fatale who has trouble keeping her clothes on. As bodies pile up, attracting the unwelcome attention of the king’s guards, Eddie must use all his tricks if he hopes to live another day…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Eddie LaCrosse Books

Leave a Reply