InCryptid by Seanan McGuire
InCryptid is a series of urban fantasy novels by American novelist Seanan McGuire. A “cryptid” is a creature whose existence has yet to be proven by science. The Covenant of St. George was created in order to destroy any being that was deemed “unnatural,” as in anything that was not present on the Ark. Alexander and Enid Healy have left the Covenant in order to protect the cryptids from those who plan to do unprovoked harm to them.

Seanan McGuire began her InCryptid series in 2012 with the novel Discount Armageddon. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Seanan McGuire’s books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Seanan McGuire releases a new book at

Publication Order of InCryptid Books

Discount Armageddon(2012)Description / Buy at
Midnight Blue-Light Special(2013)Description / Buy at
Half-Off Ragnarok(2014)Description / Buy at
Pocket Apocalypse(2015)Description / Buy at
Chaos Choreography(2016)Description / Buy at
Magic for Nothing(2017)Description / Buy at
Tricks for Free(2018)Description / Buy at
That Ain't Witchcraft(2019)Description / Buy at
Imaginary Numbers(2020)Description / Buy at
Calculated Risks(2021)Description / Buy at
Spelunking Through Hell(2022)Description / Buy at
Backpacking Through Bedlam(2023)Description / Buy at
Aftermarket Afterlife(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like InCryptid Books, You’ll Love…

InCryptid Synopsis: In Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire (book 1 of the InCryptid series), the Price family has has spent generations studying all of the various types of cryptids (monsters) that walk among us, trying to protect them from from humanity and vice-versa. Verity Price has been training as a cryptozoologist since birth, but is trying to make it as a ballroom dancer in Manhattan. It sounds simple enough, and it would be, if it weren’t for the talking mice, the telepathic mathematicians, the asbestos supermodels, and the trained monster-hunter sent by the Price family’s old enemies, the Covenant of St. George. When a Price woman meets a man from the Covenant, bad things are going to happen. To make things worse, the local cryptids are disappearing, strange lizard-men are appearing in the sewers, and someone’s spreading rumors about a dragon sleeping underneath the city…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of InCryptid Books

Leave a Reply