Ellie Haskell by Dorothy Cannell
Ellie Haskell is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery/romance novels by British-American novelist Dorothy Cannell. Ellie Haskell works as an interior decorator, while her husband Ben is a writer and a chef. Hyacinth and Primrose Tramwell are a pair of sisters who own the Flowers Detection Agency.

Dorothy Cannell began her Ellie Haskell series in 1984 with the novel The Thin Woman, which was her own debut novel. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Dorothy Cannell’s Ellie Haskell books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Dorothy Cannell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ellie Haskell Mystery Books

The Thin Woman(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Widow's Club(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mum's the Word(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Femmes Fatal(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Murder Your Mother-In-Law(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Murder the Man of Your Dreams(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Spring Cleaning Murders(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Trouble with Harriet(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bridesmaids Revisited(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Importance of Being Ernestine(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Withering Heights(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goodbye, Ms. Chips(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
She Shoots to Conquer(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ellie Haskell Books, You’ll Love…

Ellie Haskell Synopsis: The Thin Woman by Dorothy Cannell is the debut of her Ellie Haskell character and book 1 in the Ellie Haskell Mysteries series. Ellie Simons is overweight and single, and thus she isn’t too excited about the family reunion. She decides to hire Bentley T. Haskell to pretend to be her fiance for a weekend of romance, jealous and even murder.

In The Widow’s Club by Dorothy Cannell (book 2 of the series), Hyacinth and Primrose Tramwell must look into a woman’s group that would rather kill their hubbies than divorce them. Along with their newlywed friend, the two detectives watch over the brains of the operation.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ellie Haskell Books

Leave a Reply