The Felse series is a series of mystery novels by British author Ellis Peters (Edith Pargeter). The series follows British detective Inspector George Felsh, wife Bunty and son Dominic. The series is set in present day (at the time of publication).

The Felse series began in 1951 with the novel Fallen into the Pit. Below is a list of Ellis Peters’ Felse books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Inspector Felse Books

Fallen Into the Pit(1951)Description / Buy at
Death and the Joyful Woman(1961)Description / Buy at
Flight of a Witch(1964)Description / Buy at
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs(1965)Description / Buy at
The Piper on the Mountain(1966)Description / Buy at
Black Is the Colour of My True Love's Heart(1967)Description / Buy at
The Grass Widow's Tale(1968)Description / Buy at
The House of Green Turf(1969)Description / Buy at
Mourning Raga(1969)Description / Buy at
The Knocker on Death's Door(1970)Description / Buy at
Death to the Landlords(1972)Description / Buy at
City of Gold and Shadows(1973)Description / Buy at
Rainbow's End(1978)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of Felse Books

Leave a Reply