Fethering Mysteries by Simon Brett
The Fethering Mysteries is a series of mystery novels by English author Simon Brett. The series is set in Fethering, a village on the south coast of England near Tarring. It is home to Carole Seddon and Jude Nichols, a pair of amateur sleuths. Seddon was a civil servant prior to her retirement and her partner Nichols prior occupation is unknown.

Simon Brett began his Fethering Mysteries series with the novel The Body on the Beach, which was published in 2000. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Simon Brett’s Fethering Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Simon Brett releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Fethering Mystery Books

The Body on the Beach(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death on the Downs(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Torso in the Town(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Museum(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hanging in the Hotel(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Witness at the Wedding(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Stabbing in the Stables(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Under the Dryer(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood at the Bookies(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Poisoning in the Pub(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shooting in the Shop(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bones Under the Beach Hut(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Guns in the Gallery(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Corpse on the Court(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Strangling on the Stage(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tomb in Turkey(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing in the Cafe(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Liar in the Library(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killer in the Choir(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Guilt at the Garage(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death and the Decorator(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Fethering Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Fethering Mysteries Synopsis: In The Body on the Beach, Fethering is a quiet coastal town for retirees, which is why divorcee Carole Seddon has picked it as her new residence. Fethering isn’t supposed to be full of surprises, but that’s what she gets when a body turns up on the beach. It doesn’t stay there long, as it’s gone by the time the police show up. The only person who is willing to believe Carole? Her mysterious neighbour Jude.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fethering Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply