Firehawks by ML Buchman
Firehawks is a series of romantic suspense novels by American author M.L. Buchman. Firehawk helicopters battle the very worst wildland forest fires, and the teams who fly for Mount Hood Aviation are the very best in the business. Fire, danger, international intrigue—these are only the beginning for these daring men and women. They also must face the discovery of their own hearts. The series includes characters from Buchman’s Night Stalkers series along with a whole new cast of men and women.

M.L. Buchman began the Firehawks series in 2014 with the novel Pure Heat. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of M.L. Buchman’s Firehawks books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when M.L. Buchman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Firehawks Books

Publication Order of Firehawks Lookouts Stories Books

Looking for the Fire(2014)Description / Buy at
Fire at Gray Wolf Lookout(2015)Description / Buy at
Blaze Atop Swallow Hill Lookout(2015)Description / Buy at
Summer of Fire and Heart(2016)Description / Buy at
Together Atop Sapphire Lookout(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Firehawks Hotshots Short Stories/Novellas

Fire Light Fire Bright(2014)Description / Buy at
Firelights of Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at
Fire Light Cabin Bright(2015)Description / Buy at
Road to the Fire's Heart(2016)Description / Buy at
A Hotshot Christmas(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Firehawks Smokejumpers Trilogy Books

Wildfire at Dawn(2014)Description / Buy at
Wildfire at Larch Creek(2015)Description / Buy at
Wildfire on the Skagit(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Firehawks Books, You’ll Love…

Firehawks Synopsis: Pure Heat is the first book in the Firehawks romantic suspense series by M.L. Buchman. Carly Thomas could read burn patterns before she knew the alphabet. A third-generation forest fire specialist who lost both her father and her fiance to the flames, she’s learned to live life like she fights fires: with emotions shut down. Former smokejumper Steve “Merks” Mercer can no longer fight fires up close and personal, but he can still use his intimate knowledge of wildland burns as a spotter and drone specialist. Assigned to copilot a Firehawk with Carly, they take to the skies to battle the worst wildfire in decades and discover a terrorist threat hidden deep in the Oregon wilderness, but it’s the heat between them that really sizzles.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Firehawks Books

Leave a Reply