Francis Tucket by Gary Paulsen
Francis Tucket is the protagonist in a series of YA western novels by Gary Paulsen. The series is about Francis Tucket, who meets a mountain man named Mr. Grimes, who shows him how to survive, live and thrive in the wild.

Gary Paulsen began his Francis Tucket series in 1995 with the novel Mr. Tucket. The series lasted five novels, concluding with Tucket’s Home in 2002. The novels were also collected into the omnibus Tucket’s Travels: Francis Tucket’s Adventures in the West, 1847-1849. Below is a list of Gary Paulsen’s Francis Tucket books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Francis Tucket Books

Mr. Tucket / Chance for Escape(1994)Description / Buy at
Call Me Francis Tucket(1995)Description / Buy at
Tucket's Ride(1997)Description / Buy at
Tucket's Home(1998)Description / Buy at
Tucket's Gold(1999)Description / Buy at

Notes: Mr. Tucket was also published as Chance for Escape.

If You Like Francis Tucket Books, You’ll Love…

Francis Tucket Synopses: Mr. Tucket is the first Francis Tucket novel by Gary Paulsen. Francis Tucket is a 14 year-old who heads west on the Oregon Trail. He is thrilled to receive a rifle for his birthday, and feels like an adult. But during some solo practice shooting, he’s captured by Pawnees.

In Call Me Francis Tucket, Francis Tucket is alone and feels he can deal with just about anything that comes his way. After being saved by mountain man Mr. Grimes, he’s learned how to live in the wilderness. But when he rescues a little girl and her little brother, has Francis bitten off more than he can chew?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Francis Tucket Books

2 Responses to “Order of Francis Tucket Books”

  1. Laura S. Rubow: 2 years ago

    What is the title of the last Gary Paulsen’s book?
    Is it available for purchase?


Leave a Reply