Dean Koontz‘s Frankenstein series is a series of horror/suspense novels by Koontz that feature the character known as Deucalion (formerly known as The Monster).

Dean Koontz’s Frankstein series began in 2005 with the novel Prodigal Son. The series currently consists of five novels with more to come. Below is a list of the Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein series in order:

Get notified when Dean Koontz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dean Koontz's Frankenstein Books

Notes: Prodigal Son was co-authored by Kevin J. Anderson. City of Night was co-authored by Ed Gorman.

If You Like Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Books, You’ll Love…

Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Synopses: Prodigal Son is the first in Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein series (co-written by Kevin J. Anderson). In it, Dr. Victor Frankenstein is alive and well in the 21st century and living in New Orleans, Louisiana. His plan is to replace the human race with perfect pod people whose personalities he has programmed himself. One of his creations, however, has taken too much after his creator and is looking to create the perfect woman by killing women and assembling their parts.

In Dead And Alive (book 3 of the Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein series), a hurricane is approaching and everything is chaotic in New Orleans. The only hope lies with Dr. Frankenstein’s original “perfect human” creation…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Books

One Response to “Order of Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Books”

  1. Jim Witzig: 5 years ago

    which book follows lost souls


Leave a Reply