Frostborn is a series of epic fantasy novels by Jonathan Moeller. The series consists of high adventure, heroism, and daring deeds. It follows Ridmark Arban, a knight who has been branded a traitor.

Jonathan Moeller began his Frostborn series in 2013 with the novel The First Quest. The series lasted 15 novels plus short stories, concluding in 2017 with the novel The Shadow Prison. Below is a list of Jonathan Moeller’s Frostborn books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jonathan Moeller releases a new book at

Publication Order of Frostborn Books

The First Quest(2013)Description / Buy at
The Gray Knight(2013)Description / Buy at
The Eightfold Knife(2013)Description / Buy at
The Undying Wizard(2014)Description / Buy at
The Master Thief(2014)Description / Buy at
The Iron Tower(2014)Description / Buy at
The Assassin's Tale(2014)Description / Buy at
The Dark Warden(2014)Description / Buy at
The Gorgon Spirit(2015)Description / Buy at
The Broken Mage(2015)Description / Buy at
The Knight's Tale(2015)Description / Buy at
The World Gate(2015)Description / Buy at
The Soldier's Tale(2015)Description / Buy at
The Knight Quests(2016)Description / Buy at
The High Lords(2016)Description / Buy at
The False King(2016)Description / Buy at
The Dwarven Prince(2016)Description / Buy at
Excalibur(2017)Description / Buy at
The Dragon Knight(2017)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Prison(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Frostborn Books, You’ll Love…

Frostborn Synopsis: The First Quest by Jonathan Moeller is the first book in the Frostborn series. A thousand years ago, the last grandson of Arthur Pendragon led the survivors of Britain through a magical gate to a new world, a world of magic and high elves, of orcs and kobolds and stranger, darker creatures. Now the descendants of the exiles rule a mighty kingdom, peaceful and prosperous under the rule of the High King. But dangers stir that the realm is not ready to face. Ridmark Arban is a newly anointed knight and Swordbearer of the realm. When the archmage of the high elves asks for aid against the dread Warden of Urd Morlemoch, Ridmark volunteers for the quest, eager to prove himself and win glory and renown. But terrible evil awaits in Urd Morlemoch, and those who enter the Warden’s clutches rarely escape them…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Frostborn Books

Leave a Reply