Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry
The Giver Quartet is a series of science fiction/dystopian fiction children’s novels by American novelist Lois Lowry. The series is set in a society which seems to be a utopian society, but turns out to be a dystopian society that lacks individuality and emotional depth.

Lois Lowry began her Giver Quartet series with the novel The Giver, which was published in 1993. The novel won the Newbery Medal the following year. The series concluded in 2012 with the novel Son, the fourth novel of the series. The novel The Giver has been adapted to film for a Summer 2014 release, starring Jeff Bridges, Brenton Thwaites, Meryl Streep, Odeya Rush, Katie Holmes and Alexander Skarsgard. Below is a list of Lois Lowry’s Giver Quartet books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lois Lowry releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Giver Books

Publication Order of Giver Graphic Novels

Note: The graphic novel series is adapted by Craig P. Russell.

If You Like Giver Quartet Books, You’ll Love…

Giver Quartet Synopsis: In The Giver by Lois Lowry, 12 year-old Jonas lives a simple life in bland world of conformity and content. Once he is given the job as Receiver of Memory, he begins to realize the truth of the society in which he lives. The novel has been adapted to film by director Phillip Noyce.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Giver Quartet Books

Leave a Reply