Time Quintet by Madeleine L'Engle
The Time Quintet is a series of YA fantasy/science fiction novels by American novelist Madeleine L’Engle. The Time Quintet follows Meg Murry and her little brother Charles Wallace (C.W.) and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. The three are working together in order to save the world from evil. The novel A Wrinkle in Time won the 1963 Newbery Award.

Madeleine L’Engle began her Time Quintet series in 1962 with the novel A Wrinkle in Time. The series lasted five novels (hence being a quintet), concluding in 1989 with An Acceptable Time. There is also a graphic novel adaptation of A Wrinkle Time that has been published. Below is a list of Madeleine L’Engle’s Time Quintet books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Time Quintet Books

A Wrinkle in Time(1962)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Wind in the Door(1973)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Swiftly Tilting Planet(1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Many Waters(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Acceptable Time(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Intergalactic P.S. 3(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Time Quintet Graphic Novels

A Wrinkle in Time(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Time Quintet Books, You’ll Love…

Time Quintet Synopsis: A Wrinkle in Time is the first book in the Time Quintet by Madeleine L’Engle. It was a dark and stormy night. Meg Murry, her younger brother C.W. and her mother went to the kitchen for a midnight snack when they were interrupted by a mysterious stranger. He has been caught up in a tesseract – a wrinkle in time. Together, Meg, Charles Wallace and popular athlete Calvin O’Keefe are in search of Meg’s father, who disappeared during a government time experiment.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Time Quintet Books

Leave a Reply