Gladdy Gold Mysteries by Rita Lakin
Gladdy Gold is the lead character in a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Rita Lakin. 75 year-old Gladdy Gold is a senior who works as a private investigator, along with a group of her retired friends from Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Rita Lakin began her Gladdy Gold series in 2005 with the novel Getting Old is Murder. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rita Lakin’s Gladdy Gold books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Gladdy Gold Books

Getting Old is Murder(2005)Description / Buy at
Getting Old is the Best Revenge(2006)Description / Buy at
Getting Old is Criminal(2007)Description / Buy at
Getting Old is To Die For(2007)Description / Buy at
Getting Old is a Disaster(2008)Description / Buy at
Getting Old is Tres Dangereux(2009)Description / Buy at
Getting Old Can Kill You(2011)Description / Buy at
Getting Old Can Hurt You(2018)Description / Buy at
Getting Old Will Haunt You(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gladdy Gold Books, You’ll Love…

Gladdy Gold Synopses: Getting Old is Murder is the first Gladdy Gold Mystery by Rita Lakin. Gladdy’s friends and neighbours are being stalked by a killer who has his eyes on hunting down the retirees of Fort Lauderdale. Gladdy and her gang must figure out who the culprit is before he gets to them first…

In Getting Old is the Best Revenge by Rita Lakin (book 2 of the Gladdy Gold Mysteries), the Gladdy Gold Detective Agency has solved a major case, while playing canasta games and pool exercises. When a jealous wife hires Gladdy to go after her husband and there’s a flasher at the retirement home, the two cases become connected when it appears that a murderer is after the wealthy wives of Florida.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gladdy Gold Books

Leave a Reply