The Governess Brides is a series of historical romance novels by American author Christina Dodd. It is her largest series of books. While Christina has said that she has no plans to write any more books in the series, she notes that anything is possible.

The Governess Brides series began in 2000 with Rules of Surrender. It consists of 9 books, ending with Taken By the Prince in 2011. Below is the order of Christina Dodd’s Governess Brides series:

Get notified when Christina Dodd releases a new book at

Publication Order of Governess Brides Books

That Scandalous Evening(1998)Description / Buy at
Rules of Surrender(2000)Description / Buy at
Rules of Engagement(2000)Description / Buy at
Rules of Attraction(2001)Description / Buy at
In My Wildest Dreams(2001)Description / Buy at
Lost in Your Arms(2002)Description / Buy at
My Favorite Bride(2002)Description / Buy at
My Fair Temptress(2005)Description / Buy at
Hero, Come Back(2005)Description / Buy at
In Bed with the Duke(2010)Description / Buy at
Taken by the Prince(2011)Description / Buy at
A Pirate's Wife for Me(2015)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of Governess Brides Books

Leave a Reply