Grub-and-Stakers by Alisa Craig Charlotte MacLeod
Grub-And-Stakers is a series of cozy mystery novels by Canadian-American author Alisa Craig (Charlotte MacLeod). The series follows Dittany Henbit Monk and husband Osbert Monk. Dittany is a member of the garden club, while Osbert is an author. The series is set in the fictional town of Lobelia Falls, Ontario, Canada.

Charlotte MacLeod began the Grub-And-Stakers Mysteries series in 1981 with the novel The Grub-And-Stakers Move a Mountain. The series concluded with its fifth novel, which was entitled The Grub-And-Stakers House a Haunt and published in 1993. Below is a list of Alisa Craig’s Grub-And-Stakers books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Alisa Craig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Grub-And-Stakers Books

The Grub-And-Stakers Move a Mountain(1981)Description / Buy at
The Grub-and-Stakers Quilt a Bee(1985)Description / Buy at
The Grub-And-Stakers Pinch a Poke(1988)Description / Buy at
The Grub-and-Stakers Spin a Yarn(1990)Description / Buy at
The Grub-And-Stakers House a Haunt(1993)Description / Buy at

If You Like Grub-And-Stakers Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Grub-And-Stakers Books

Leave a Reply