Gunnhilder by Quentin Bates
The Gunnhildur series is a series of Scandinavian crime fiction novels by English novelist Quentin Bates. The series follows Gunnhildur “Gunna” Gisladottir, a female police sergeant in rural Iceland.

Quentin Bates began his Gunnhildur series in 2011 with the novel Frozen Assets (aka Frozen Out). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Quentin Bates’ Gunnhildur books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Quentin Bates releases a new book at

Publication Order of Officer Gunnhildur Books

Note: Frozen Assets was published as Frozen Out in the United States.

If You Like Officer Gunnhildur Books, You’ll Love…

Officer Gunnhildur Synopsis: Frozen Assets (aka Frozen Out) is the first book in the Officer Gunnhilder series by Quentin Bates. A corpse is found in an Icelandic fishing village harbour. Is this the result of an accident or was it foul play? Eyes are on Officer Gunnhildur in order to find out. She looks into a web of corruption that traces back to major businesses and banks in Iceland. To make things more complicated, a newbie reporter is trying to get a scoop off of her and a blogger is not making things easier. And then, a second body is added to the picture.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gunnhildur Books

Leave a Reply