The Hamlet Chronicles is a series of children’s books by American author Gregory Maguire. Set in Hamlet, Vermont, the series follows Miss Earth’s class and the all-girl Tattletales Club on various adventures involving fire-breathing chickens, aliens, ghosts, spiders and more.

The Hamlet Chronicles series began with Seven Spiders Spinning in 1994. The series lasted seven books until One Final Firecracker in 2005, nine years later. The books do not need to be read in order. Below is a list of Gregory Maguire’s Hamlet Chronicles books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Gregory Maguire releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Hamlet Chronicles Books

Seven Spiders Spinning(1994)Description / Buy at
Six Haunted Hairdos(1997)Description / Buy at
Five Alien Elves(1998)Description / Buy at
Four Stupid Cupids(2001)Description / Buy at
Three Rotten Eggs(2002)Description / Buy at
A Couple of April Fools(2004)Description / Buy at
One Final Firecracker(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Hamlet Chronicles Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hamlet Chronicles Books

Leave a Reply