Hannibal Lecter is a fictional character created by American author Thomas Harris. Not only is Hannibal an antagonist in a series of horror/suspense novels, but each of the novels in the series has been adapted to at least one film. The most famous adaptation is the 1991 film adaptation of Silence of the Lambs, in which the character was portrayed by Anthony Hopkins (who won an Academy Award for the portrayal). Lecter is a psychiatrist and cannibalistic serial killer. The character is frequently listed among the greatest characters of all time.

The Hannibal Lecter character made his debut in the novel Red Dragon, published in 1981. The most recent novel in the series was a prequel titled Hannibal Rising in 2005. Below is a list of Thomas Harris’ Hannibal Lecter books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Thomas Harris releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hannibal Lecter Books

Chronological Order of Hannibal Lecter Books

If You Like Hannibal Lecter Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hannibal Lecter Books

Leave a Reply