The Hollywood series is a series of novels by English author Jackie Collins. The series consists of unrelated characters from book to book, rather focusing on a common theme of the power and celebrity of Hollywood. The first book, Hollywood Wives, was adapted into a ratings hit ABC TV mini-series by Aaron Spelling back in 1985. In addition, Hollywood Wives: The New Generation was adapted into a TV movie in 2003 starring Farrah Fawcett and Melissa Gilbert.

The Hollywood series started in 1983 with Hollywood Wives. The series is pretty much few and far between, with only five novels in 20 years. There has been nearly 10 years since the last installment of the Hollywood series. Below is a list of Jackie Collins’ Hollywood novels in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Hollywood Books

Hollywood Wives(1983)Description / Buy at
Hollywood Husbands(1986)Description / Buy at
Hollywood Kids(1994)Description / Buy at
Hollywood Wives: The New Generation(1999)Description / Buy at
Hollywood Divorces(2003)Description / Buy at

If You Like Hollywood Series Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hollywood Books

Leave a Reply