Immortals After Dark by Kresley Cole
Immortals After Dark is a series of paranormal romance novels by American novelist Kresley Cole. The “immortals” in the title refer to several mythical creatures that co-exist with humans. While some of these factions are mortal, the different factions include the Valkyrie, the Lykae, the Vampires, the Demons, the Sorceri and the Witches.

Kresley Cole began her Immortals After Dark series in 2006 with the novel A Hunger Like No Other, although the novel is predated by the story Warlord Wants Forever. The novels are written as if they were standalones, although the subplot of the series connects the novels together. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Kresley Cole releases a new book at

Publication Order of Immortals After Dark Books

(By: Kresley Cole, Gena Showalter)

The Warlord Wants Forever / Blood Red Kiss(2006)Description / Buy at
A Hunger Like No Other(2006)Description / Buy at
No Rest for the Wicked(2006)Description / Buy at
Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night(2007)Description / Buy at
Dark Needs at Night's Edge(2008)Description / Buy at
Dark Desires After Dusk(2008)Description / Buy at
Kiss of a Demon King(2009)Description / Buy at
Deep Kiss of Winter(2009)Description / Buy at
Pleasure of a Dark Prince(2010)Description / Buy at
Demon from the Dark(2010)Description / Buy at
Dreams of a Dark Warrior(2011)Description / Buy at
Lothaire(2012)Description / Buy at
The Brothers Wroth(2012)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Claim(2012)Description / Buy at
MacRieve(2013)Description / Buy at
Untouchable(2013)Description / Buy at
Dark Skye(2014)Description / Buy at
Sweet Ruin(2015)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Seduction(2017)Description / Buy at
Wicked Abyss(2017)Description / Buy at
Munro(2022)Description / Buy at
The Witch Queen of Halloween(2024)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Heart(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Immortals After Dark Books, You’ll Love…

Immortals After Dark Synopsis: A Hunger Like No Other is the first book to be published in the Immortals After Dark series by Kresley Cole. After years of torture at the hands of the vampires, Lachlain MacRieve is furious that his destined mate that he’s waited thousands of years for is part-vampire. Emmaline Troy is half-Valkyrie, half-vampire, and she’s able to help extinguish some of that rage he has inside. Emmaline must learn the truth about her parents, until the leader of the Lykae Clan, Lachlain MacRieve, claims her as his own and takes her back to his ancestral home – a Scottish castle. It is there that she begins to lose her fear of the Lykae and give in to her desires. But when an ancient evil from her past re-appears, will their love and desire deepen to bring a warrior down to his knees and turn a beauty into a warrior?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Immortals After Dark Books

Leave a Reply