Jack Parlabane by Christopher Brookmyre
Jack Parlabane is the protagonist in a series of Tartan Noir crime fiction novels by Scottish author Christopher Brookmyre. Parlabane is an investigative journalist. In order to do his job, Parlabane is not above breaking a few trespassing and burglary laws.

Christopher Brookmyre introduced his Jack Parlabane character in the novel Quite Ugly One Morning, which was published in 1996. The series is currently ongoing. He is also mentioned in the Brookmyre novel Not The End Of The World. Below is a list of Christopher Brookmyre’s Jack Parlabane books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Christopher Brookmyre releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jack Parlabane Books

Quite Ugly One Morning(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Country of the Blind(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Boiling a Frog(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Be My Enemy(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Attack Of The Unsinkable Rubber Ducks(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Day of Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Girl Walking(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Widow(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Want You Gone / The Last Hack(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Want You Gone was also published as The Last Hack.

If You Like Jack Parlabane Books, You’ll Love…

Jack Parlabane Synopsis: Quite Ugly One Morning by Christopher Brookmyre is the first novel to feature Jack Parlabane. A crime has occured. A murder, to be exact. The victim is a Ponsonby, scion of a venerable Edinburgh medical clan. And the murder is no everyday murder. The body is displayed like a slice of beef. His hands are missing fingers. And the corpse smells odd, even ofr a corpse.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jack Parlabane Books

Leave a Reply