Jana Matinova by Michael Gennelin
Commander Jana Matinova is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by American novelist Michael Genelin. Jana is a commander with the police force in Bratislava, Slovakia. Since she started with the police, she has been married, had a daughter and got a divorce, but regardless of the changes in her life, her goal of fighting for justice has not changed.

Michael Genelin began his Jana Matinova series with his own debut novel, Siren of the Waters, in 2008. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Michael Genelin’s Jana Matinova books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Michael Genelin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jana Matinova Books

Siren of the Waters(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Dream(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Magician's Accomplice(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Requiem for a Gypsy(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
For the Dignified Dead(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jana Matinova Books, You’ll Love…

Jana Matinova Synopsis: Dark Dreams by Michael Genelin is the second book in the Commander Jana Matinova Investigation series. Jana and Sofia were best friends in school. Sofia suffered a brutal crime at the hands of a Communist Party higher-up, whom Jana vowed to bring to justice someday. Now, Jana is a commander in the Slovak police force, and Sofia is a member of parliament, engaged in a scandalous affair with another MP – a married one. One day, Jana walks into her living room and sees a huge diamond hanging from the ceiling. Who has left her this gift, and why? The answer will lead her across Europe to the center of a deadly conspiracy in which Sophia is in the middle of.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jana Matinova Books

Leave a Reply