Jane Jeffry by Jill Churchill
Jane Jeffry is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Jill Churchill. Jeffry is a widow and mother to three children, living in the Chicagoland area. Aside from the time spent doing housework and raising her kids, she and her best friend/neighbour Shelley Nowack end up becoming amateur sleuths. They find themselves often working with detective Mel Van Dyne.

Jill Churchill began her Jane Jeffry series in 1989 with the novel Grime and Punishment. The series lasted 16 novels, concluding in 2007 with the novel The Accidental Florist. Below is a list of Jill Churchill’s Jane Jeffry books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Jane Jeffry Books

Grime and Punishment(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Farewell to Yarns(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Quiche Before Dying(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Class Menagerie(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Knife to Remember(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
From Here to Paternity(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silence of the Hams(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
War and Peas(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fear of Frying(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Merchant of Menace(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Groom with a View(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mulch Ado About Nothing(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The House of Seven Mabels(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bell, Book, and Scandal(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Midsummer Night's Scream(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Accidental Florist(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jane Jeffry Books, You’ll Love…

Jane Jeffry Synopsis: In Grime and Punishment by Jill Churchill (book 1 of the series), Jane has three kids to raise and tons of housework to do. Is a cleaning lady the solution? Her neighbours have been complaining about her incompetence, but that hardly seems like a motive to off her.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jane Jeffry Books

Leave a Reply