Jenny Cain by Nancy Pickard
Jenny Cain is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Nancy Pickard. Described as rich and beautiful, Jennifer Cain works as a foundation director in the town of Port Frederick, Massachusetts. But then, when a generous donor is found dead, Jenny ends up becoming an amateur sleuth on the side.

Nancy Pickard began her Jenny Cain series in 1984 with the novel Generous Death. The series lasted ten novels, concluding in 1995 with the novel Twilight. Below is a list of Nancy Pickard’s Jenny Cain books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Nancy Pickard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jenny Cain Books

If You Like Jenny Cain Books, You’ll Love…

Jenny Cain Synopsis: Generous Death is the first Jenny Cain Mystery by author Nancy Pickard. Jennifer Cain is the director of the Port Frederick Civic Foundation. In holding such a post, she knows about all of the donations made by the wealthiest people of the Massachusetts town. One such wealthy citizen is Arnie Culverson, who has agreed to donate millions to the town’s art museum. But then, one winter morning, poor Arnie is found dead in an antique Chinese bed. That same night, another donor is found dead. Then, it’s suggested Jenny will be the next victim… Will Jenny be able to find the culprit first?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jenny Cain Books

Leave a Reply