Jerry Cornelius is the protagonist in a series of literary fiction novels by English novelist Michael Moorcock. The Jerry Cornelius character is a fictional secret agent and an adventurer – a hipster with ambiguous sexuality. The characters in the series often show up in other Moorcock novels.

The Cornelius Quartet began in 1968 with the novel The Final Programme and ended in 1977 with The Condition of Muzak, however there are also other related novels in the series. Below is a list of Michael Moorcock’s Jerry Cornelius books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Michael Moorcock releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jerry Cornelius Books

The Final Programme(1968)Description / Buy at
A Cure for Cancer(1969)Description / Buy at
The New Nature of the Catastrophe(1971)Description / Buy at
The English Assassin(1972)Description / Buy at
The Adventures of Una Persson & Catherine Cornelius in the 20th Century / Persson and Catherine(1976)Description / Buy at
The Lives and Times of Jerry Cornelius(1976)Description / Buy at
The Condition of Muzak(1978)Description / Buy at
The Entropy Tango(1981)Description / Buy at
The Opium General and Other Stories(1984)Description / Buy at
Firing the Cathedral(2002)Description / Buy at
Jerry Cornelius: His Lives and His Times(2014)Description / Buy at
Pegging the President(2018)Description / Buy at

Note: Persson and Catherine was originally titled The Adventures of Una Persson and Catherine Cornelius in the Twentieth Century.

If You Like Jerry Cornelius Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jerry Cornelius Books

Leave a Reply