Joe Copp by Don Pendleton
Joe Copp, Private Eye is a series of hardboiled detective fiction novels by American novelist Don Pendleton. Copp is a 6’3″, 260 lb. private investigator. A common theme in the series is the novel opening with Copp on tailing a criminal, then Copp (in the first person) tells the story of how he got into the scenario he is in presently, in flashback form.

Don Pendleton began his Joe Copp series in 1987 with the novel Copp for Hire. The series lasted six novels, ending with the 1992 book Copp in Shock. Below is a list of Don Pendleton’s Joe Copp books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Joe Copp Books

If You Like Joe Copp Books, You’ll Love…

Joe Copp, Private Eye Synopses: Copp for Hire is the first book in Don Pendleton’s Joe Copp series. A stripper has been murdered, sending Joe Copp into the seedy underbelly of Southern California and then to Chinatown in Honolulu. Copp will meet with dirty politicians, corrupt cops and call girls who are being exploited.

Copp on Fire by Don Pendleton (book 2 of 6 in the Joe Copp series) has Joe Copp visiting Hollywood, behind the glamourous side of the film industry, where people have been murdered. There, an undercover officer is almost killed and Copp is charged as an accomplice to murder.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe Copp Books

Leave a Reply