Joe Hunter is the protagonist in a series of thriller novels by British author Matt Hilton. Joe Hunter is a Manchester-born vigilante now rising in the United States. Before becoming a “vigilante” (a term he does not consider himself), Joe was a counterterrorrism operative.

The Joe Hunter series began in 2009 with Dead Men’s Dust, Hilton’s debut novel. The series is presently ongoing. Below is a list of Matt Hilton’s Joe Hunter books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Matt Hilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joe Hunter Books

If You Like Joe Hunter Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe Hunter Books

2 Responses to “Order of Joe Hunter Books”

  1. Jaykay: 10 years ago

    You’re missing book 6: Dead Men’s Harvest. (2011).


    • Brandon: 10 years ago

      Fixed. Thanks!


Leave a Reply